Review: Exposed – Tracy Wolff

Posted April 5, 2015 by Candace in Candace, Reviews / 0 Comments

Review:  Exposed – Tracy WolffExposed by Tracy Wolff
Series: Ethan Frost #3
Published by Loveswept on 5 May 2015
Pages: 304
Also by this author: Slashed, Fade Into You, Lovegame
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository
Goodreads

Ethan Frost, the irresistible leading man from the New York Times bestsellers Ruined and Addicted, returns once again inExposed—a novel that’s perfect for fans of J. Kenner and Sylvia Day.Will Ethan Frost go too far for the woman he loves?The moment Chloe Girard walked into my life, she exposed secrets and emotions I always thought were best kept buried.She wants to move on, to ignore the past. But I can’t do that. Not when she still suffers. And not when the man who hurt her remains unscathed. So when I discover the perfect opportunity to make him pay for what he did to Chloe, I can’t walk away, no matter the consequences.But there’s a fine line between justice and obsession. As I turn up old crimes and new lies, I know that I’m playing with fire—and risking the very foundations of our relationship.My love for Chloe is absolute. I just hope it’s enough to save us both.

Candace’s Thoughts

Exposed picks up where we left off with Chloe and Ethan together but shaky at times.  Ethan clearly struggles with the intensity of his feelings for Chloe and has a difficult time dealing with his part in her past.  Ethan is out for revenge against Brandon, his brother but Chloe just wants to move past it.  Chloe doesn’t want Ethan to hold onto his anger and she is worried that he will not be able to step back into the person she fell in love with.  Complicating the problem, Ethan loves his brother and he is warring with himself as he plots Brandon’s demise.

Chloe really developed over the length of this series into a strong, independent woman.  She always had all of the qualities but they have developed in her relationship with Ethan even more.  She stands up for her opinions and needs and she doesn’t want his constant protection even after everything she has been through.

I enjoyed Ethan’s interaction with his best friend Sebastian and would have loved to have even more of it.  If you haven’t read Sebastian’s books, read those as well.  It helps you understand the conversations that take place between Ethan and Sebastian and gives you more information for what is to come in the next book.

This is a solid series with engaging storylines and fantastic character development.

The following two tabs change content below.
I started reading my mom's romance books when I was 12 and haven't turned back. I absolutely adore anything paranormal especially the vamps that live in JR Ward's brain but I love romantic suspense, love triangles and a good MMA or MC series. If I am honest, sometimes I ignore my 3 kiddos and my husband when I have my nose stuck in my kindle! I've been reviewing for Cocktails and Books since October 2013.