Blog Tour Review: Defiant Queen by Meghan March

Posted November 17, 2017 by Shannon in Blog Tour, InkSlingers PR, Reviews, Shannon / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review:  Defiant Queen by Meghan March

Blog Tour Review:  Defiant Queen by Meghan MarchDefiant Queen by Meghan March
Series: Mount Trilogy #2
Published by Self Published on November 14th 2017
ISBN: 194379605X
Also in this series: Ruthless King
Also by this author: Take Me Back, Ruthless King
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen...

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire.

Cocktails and Books received this book for free from Inkslinger PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

I loved this book.  We get to spend so much more time inside Lachlan Mount’s head and it was FABULOUS.

Mount proves, through his inner monologue, just how much he wants Keira for herself and not for the debt she believes she owes.  There’s a reason Mount is the way he is.  Why he shows no emotions.  Why he wants everyone scared of him.  But underneath his hardness is a little boy who learned long ago to trust only himself.

Keira proves to be the one thing that Mount can’t let of.  He needs her spirit, her fire and her submission.  She challenges him but even when fighting him I think he realizes there is a part of himself that is lovable, even if he thought he wasn’t before.

I can’t wait to see how this trilogy ends.  Meghan March left us with an explosive ending that left me shocked and at the edge of my seat.  This is definitely one to get your hands on.


Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo






Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*




Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon Paperback | iBooks | BN | Kobo






Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at


The following two tabs change content below.
I am a lover of alpha males with dirty mouths, strong heroines putting alpha males in their place, and the Chicago Blackhawks. I'm a proud hockey mom who can often be found at the hockey rink cheering on my favorite forward, with my kindle close by.