Blog Tour Interview, Guest Post, Review & Giveaway: When You Make It Home – Claire Ashby

When-You-Make-It-Home-800 Cover reveal and PromotionalMeg Michaels, a bookstore owner, has already walked away from two cheating exes. She’s learned her lesson and has her mind set on success—until she gets knocked up. Embarrassed and unwilling to discuss her situation with friends and family, she wears layers to hide the pregnancy.

When Meg gets sick at a party, she’s mortified. Even worse, Theo Taylor, the guest of honor, discovers her secret. Theo, an Army medic wounded in the war, agrees not to reveal her condition, and the two forge a bond of friendship that blossoms into love.

Theo is soon filling all of Meg’s late-night cravings—and not just the pregnancy-induced ones. But can their love overcome all the obstacles that stand between them and creating a happy family?

Series:
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing
Source: Provided by Publisher
Reviewer: Joelle
Rating:
 photo 3_zps83e89580.png
Buy the book at:
Photobucket Photobucket

(continue reading…)

Review: Lord Savage – Mia Gabriel

19286676I’d never felt so vulnerable, at once both lost and found, as I now did sprawled across Savage in this foolish throne-chair. His strength was my solace, my comfort, and there was nothing better than hearing the beating of his heart beneath my ear.

Once trapped in a loveless, pleasure-less marriage, Evelyn Hard leaves her home in New York for the glittering ballrooms of London. However, when she arrives she meets the Earl of Savage, a dark, powerful man who seems to live up to his name, despite his noble trappings, a man who possesses her with just one look. Soon Evelyn finds herself pulled into Savage’s world—a world of passion unlike any she has ever experienced. Evelyn’s heart is captured with no hope of escape. But can they overcome the tortures of the past together?

Savage never imagined someone like Evelyn walking into his life. As soon as he sees her he knows he must have her, no matter the cost.

Series: Savage Trilogy #1
Release Date: September 9th 2014
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Source: NetGalley
Reviewer: Sheri
Rating:
 photo 4_zps42c121c4.png
Buy the book at:
Photobucket Photobucket

(continue reading…)

Review: Blame It on the Mistletoe – Nicole Michaels

22561213Sometimes all it takes is a leap of faith…’Tis the season for small-town Missouri boutique owner Brooke Abbott to get crafty. Much as she adores making art for art’s sake—decorating windows, designing ornaments, crafting the perfect present for under the tree—this Christmas she needs the gift of good customers. Lots of them. Sweet Opal Studios will go under if she can’t do some serious business before the New Year…and she has no time to lose. What Brooke needs is an honest-to-goodness miracle. Instead, she finds a burglar lurking in the back room of her shop. And here she thought the holidays couldn’t get any worse! For Christmas to work its own magic… Or maybe things just got a lot better. Turns out the burglar is none other than Alex Coleman—local bad boy slash legendary heartthrob, childhood best friend to Brooke’s older brother, and…future landlord? That is the question. He’s come home for the holidays to see his grandmother, make peace with his distant mother, and settle his grandfather’s estate, an estate that includes the building that houses Sweet Opal. What he never expected was to bump into a grown-up Brooke, whose spirit, charm, and irresistible good looks give him pause. Should he go back to Oregon as planned, or give small-town life a chance? The only thing Alex knows for sure is that before he walks out that door, he’s going to get Brooke beneath the mistletoe, where anything can happen…

Series:
Release Date: October 14th 2014
Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Source: NetGalley
Reviewer:
Rating:
 photo 4_zps42c121c4.png
Buy the book at:
Photobucket Photobucket

(continue reading…)

Review: Alex – Sawyer Bennett

21794306USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett scores big-time with the first novel in a sexy new series hot enough to melt the ice.

Hockey star Alexander Crossman has a reputation as a cold-hearted player on and off the rink. Pushed into the sport by an alcoholic father, Alex isn’t afraid to give fans the proverbial middle finger, relishing his role as the MVP they love to hate. Management, however, isn’t so amused. Now Alex has a choice: fix his public image through community service or ride the bench. But Alex refuses to be molded into the Carolina Cold Fury poster boy . . . not even by a tempting redhead with killer curves.

As a social worker, Sutton Price is accustomed to difficult people—like Alex, who’s been assigned to help her create a drug-abuse awareness program for at-risk youth as part of the team’s effort to clean up his image. What she doesn’t expect is the arrogant smirk from his perfect lips to stir her most heated fantasies. But Sutton isn’t one to cross professional boundaries—and besides, Alex doesn’t do relationships . . . or does he? The more she sees behind Alex’s bad-boy façade, the more Sutton craves the man she uncovers.

Series: Cold Fury Hockey #1
Release Date: October 14th 2014
Publisher: Loveswept
Source: NetGalley
Reviewer: Karen
Rating:
 photo 5_zps02469485.png
Buy the book at:
Photobucket Photobucket

(continue reading…)

Reviews: The Arrow – Monica McCarty

19288180As King Robert the Bruce of Scotland plots to retake his English occupied castles, he needs the stealth and skill of his elite soldiers, the Highland Guard. Fearless and indomitable, no men are more loyal to their king, or cherished by the women they love.

The talents of legendary marksman Gregor “Arrow” MacGregor are crucial now, as Bruce moves to reclaim his Scottish holdings. Gregor is considered the most handsome man in Scotland, and his fame as an archer is rivaled only by his reputation with the lasses as a heartbreaker. But when his infamous face is exposed during a covert mission, Gregor is forced to lay low. He returns home only to find a new battle waiting: a daring game of seduction involving his now very grown up and very desirable ward, Cate of Lochmaben.

A born fighter, Cate was clinging to life when Gregor rescued her after a vicious English raid on her village left her mother dead. But five years later, the once scrappy orphan Gregor took under his protection has become a woman. Brave, strong, and skilled in warfare, Cate is determined to lay claim to the warrior who refuses to be trapped. The heat in his eyes tells her she has his attention . . . and his desire. But will Gregor allow his heart to surrender before danger finds them, and the truth of Cate’s identity is revealed?

Series: Highland Guard #9
Release Date: August 26th 2014
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Source: NetGalley
Reviewer: Lucy
Rating:
 photo 5_zps02469485.png
Buy the book at:
Photobucket Photobucket

(continue reading…)

Review: Lexi’s Untamed Cowboys – Rhea Regale

17314873Lexi Barrett is on the run from her ex-boyfriend after witnessing him kill three men at his Manhattan nightclub. When her car breaks down on a barren interstate outside Ryder, Kansas, she fears the chase is up until a sexy cowboy comes to her rescue. With little money and no place to turn, she accepts help from the stranger who stokes a fire inside her not even the summer sun can outburn.

Travis Coller and Brent Standon have been searching for a woman to complete their relationship. Lexi’s lucky breakdown in their small town makes one fact clear—the sexy city filly is a perfect match for them. They know she needs help beyond car repairs, and offer her protection from the dangers stalking her in hopes of winning more than a roll in the hay.

When her past arrives in Ryder, Lexi is forced to decide whether to walk away from her cowboys and the passion they have shown her, or stay and risk losing them forever.

Series: Casanova Cowboys #1
Release Date: January 28th 2013
Publisher: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Source: Provided by Author/Publisher via Manic Readers
Reviewer: Kenna
Rating:
 photo 4_zps42c121c4.png
Buy the book at:
Photobucket Photobucket

(continue reading…)

Review: Forever Starts Tonight – Roni Loren

ForeverStartsTonight

The wait is over. They fell in love in Melt Into You, but that was only the beginning. Now New York Times bestselling author Roni Loren dials up the passion as three lovers reinvent the meaning of togetherness and find out if love is truly enough… Two dominant men, one beautiful woman. Jace Austin knows […]

(continue reading...)

Review: Mason’s Rule – Eliza Gayle

18749126

Mason Sinclair followed everyone else’s rules until family lies tore his life apart. Now he sets the damn rules and expects everyone to follow them. Period. But as the complex charade he calls his life begins to unravel, he meets a reporter with questionable motives and killer curves who may be the final straw. Stuck […]

(continue reading...)

Review: Just One Wish – Fran Lee

15778748

For the past eight years, Sara has lived an austere, lonely existence with only the company of her two “boys”, Petey the bird and Felix the cat. She gave up on finding a steady guy to catch a movie or go to dinner with years back. Her last boyfriend told her she was not exciting […]

(continue reading...)

Review: The Chalet – Tara Sue Me

22472218

New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me’s Submissive series is an international sensation. Now, Abby and Nathaniel’s story continues with their romantic wedding and a honeymoon too hot to believe… Submitting her body was only the beginning. Abby King didn’t know true passion until she gave herself to Nathaniel West, one of New York […]

(continue reading...)

Review: Stormy Persuasion – Johanna Lindsey

18755531

James Malory sets sail for America to honor a promise he made to his in-laws: His and Georgina’s daughter, Jacqueline, will have her come-out in America. Judith and Jacqueline Malory are not simply cousins; they are inseparable best friends. Refusing to miss Jacqueline’s come-out in Connecticut, Judith convinces her parents to let her delay her […]

(continue reading...)

Review: Phoenix Rising – Cara Carnes

AUT_CarnesCara_PhoenixRising

Sometimes you have to crumble to ashes before you can fly. Riletta knew hardship. As a shifter who couldn’t shift, she was raised in a wolf pack that ostracized her. She was ready to tackle the world when she was dropped off at the university with no identity, very little cash, and the only thing […]

(continue reading...)

Review: Hard to Hold On To – Laura Kaye

18841490

Edward “Easy” Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves–which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight. He may have just met her, but Jenna’s the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert […]

(continue reading...)

Review: The Accidental Abduction – Darcie Wilde

20821148

A headlong flight across London to stop an elopement leads to a hasty wedding between strangers….A sizzling new regency historical romance for fans of Sarah MacLean and Elizabeth Hoyt. Harold Rayburn is about to be taken for the ride of his life… After having his proposal rejected by a beautiful but flighty woman, Harry vows […]

(continue reading...)

Cover Reveal: Rock Courtship – Nalini Singh

rock courtship cover

Rock Courtship (bk 1.5) A Rock Kiss Novel: David & Thea’s Story RELEASING ON SEPTEMBER 30TH Pre-order on Amazon, iTunes & Kobo Amazon: http://amzn.to/XXjjxG iTunes: http://bit.ly/1lzgNIi Kobo: http://bit.ly/1pEeCy6 Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1rDpt2Q Blurb What happens when the Gentleman of Rock decides to play dirty? A drummer for the hottest rock band on the planet, David has a […]

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...(continue reading...)
%d bloggers like this: